When Love Hurts – Spring 2017

Is someone hurting you?
Do you know of someone who is being hurt?
You are not alone.

“I had walked out of a violent relationship two months before I participated in the When Love Hurts group. The participants and staff were very gentle, friendly and non-judgmental. Although I was remembering some of the abuse I endured while learning about the signs of abuse, I felt loved and understood by the other women who shared similar stories. I knew I was not alone and I felt safe and supported there.”

When Love Hurts Apr 2016

Abuse takes many forms and victims often struggle alone in silence. If you or someone you know is experiencing any form of abuse, including emotional, physical, financial or sexual, please be encouraged to join our free, confidential support group for women at The Care Centre.

power control

NEW: When Love Hurts – Spring 2017

Join us for ten Tuesdays, starting 15th March, from 7-9 pm

In partnership with Karen McAndless-Davis, The Care Centre is hosting a FREE When Love Hurts support group. To register or find out more about joining this group, please email Kristina at The Care Centre.

Or connect with Karen about the When Love Hurts program direct.

If you are unable to join us for the spring sessions, please contact us to find out when the next workshop is taking place.

